Three.com.hk
Login
My Account dot 3Business dot About Us

About us
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
line

Press releases

 

“Numbers Master” from 3 Hong Kong enables
one SIM to carry 10 mobile numbers – setting a new record1
and offering a service ideal for corporations

Hong Kong, 31 August 2016 - – 3 Hong Kong, the mobile division of Hutchison Telecommunications Hong Kong Holdings Limited (HTHKH; stock code: 215), today announced launch of Numbers Master, which is capable of loading the most mobile numbers1 onto one Hong Kong SIM. This breakthrough allows corporate customers to use one primary number plus a record maximum of nine additional numbers – all controlled via a mobile app. Users can make or receive calls anytime, anywhere via 10 numbers on one handset, allowing them to separate office and personal calls with the utmost ease.

Service managed by mobile app and compatible with iOS/Android smartphones

Numbers Master is compatible with iOS and Android smartphones and based on technology from BlackBerry, which is widely revered for system security. The new service manages 10 mobile numbers on one SIM via a mobile app, and provides a clear, stable and high-quality voice service when connected to a telephone circuit. Corporations and SMEs served by 3 Hong Kong can add nine supplementary numbers to a primary number on a smartphone via a dedicated app. This doubles the number of additional numbers offered by a similar service on the local market, and represents a significant advancement in SIM card functionality.

Customers are able to switch between numbers, or turn them on and off at any time via use of an app. Each number “owns” a personalised interface and labelling, and comes complete with call-forwarding and voice mail settings. Personalised labelling of any one mobile number is displayed onscreen when calls and SMS are received, so users know whether a call or SMS is of a business or personal nature. Voice, data, SMS and roaming usage by additional numbers is deducted from the entitlements of a primary number’s monthly plan. Numbers Master is especially suitable for Hong Kong’s banking, insurance and property industries.



HTHKH Chief Operating Officer Jennifer Tan said: “Numbers Master has been designed to suit the rising “bring your own device” (BYOD) trend. Our service grants employees the ability to switch to the office number via an app on their personal handsets anytime, anywhere. As well as boosting efficiency among staff, Numbers Master eliminates the need for corporations of any size in any industry to pump resources into purchasing and maintaining handsets.”

Each add-on number costs just $28 a month

Starting today, 3 Hong Kong’s corporate customers can subscribe to a maximum of nine additional numbers over and above the primary. Monthly fee for each is $28, and all numbers must belong to 3 Hong Kong. The service offers an easy-to-use mobile telecoms service for company staff, while helping enterprises boost market competitiveness.

First in Hong Kong to offer the BlackBerry DTEK50

3 Hong Kong is the first local telecoms operator to launch BlackBerry’s thinnest-ever and highly-secure DTEK50 smartphone. Aimed at corporate customers, the DTEK50 offers an innovative, safe and reliable mobile service via Numbers Master. Starting today, customers subscribing to a monthly $1682 4G LTE plan can get the DTEK50 handset for free2, along with a 1GB data entitlement, plus myTV Super Basic Pack and Premium SVOD3, and waiver of requirement to subscribe to a value-added service, during the contract period. The first 100 customers subscribing to the plan will get a free BlackBerry MP-12600 power charger valued at HK$468.

For more information on Numbers Master service, please call 3 Hong Kong’s corporate customer hotline on 2128 6886.

 

- Ends -

About 3 Hong Kong
3 Hong Kong is a leading mobile communications service provider and the only local operator to own blocks of spectrum across the 900MHz, 1800MHz, 2100MHz, 2300MHz and 2600MHz bands. 3 Hong Kong offers cutting-edge data, voice and roaming services under the “3” brand via far-reaching advanced 4G LTE, 3G and 2G networks. 3 Hong Kong also works with renowned partners to offer a wealth of innovative mobile devices and value-added services, while providing high-speed Wi-Fi at 3 Hong Kong's WiFi hotspots to serve Hong Kong’s major areas. 3 Hong Kong is the mobile division of Hutchison Telecommunications Hong Kong Holdings Limited (stock code: 215), a group member of CK Hutchison Holdings (stock code: 1).

For more information on 3 Hong Kong, please visit www.three.com.hk.
For more information on HTHKH, visit www.hthkh.com.

Remarks:

  1. Based on a review of the number of add-on numbers featured on websites run by three major telecoms operators in Hong Kong on 30 August 2016.
  2. The $168 monthly fee is a net monthly fee arrived at after deducting a monthly rebate. Subscription to a designated $198 plan is required, and a $30 rebate per month will be credited to the customer’s mobile number billing account during the contract period. Customers need to sign a 28-month contract, prepay $1,380 (prepayment will be credited to a customer's mobile number billing account by installments during the contract period) and pay the first monthly fee. Customers are also required to pay an $18 per month admin fee.
  3. Customers can get the myTV SUPER Basic Pack and TVB Premium SVOD for free during the contract period. The corresponding $58 monthly service fee and rebate will show on the monthly statement, so customers are not required to settle service fees. After subscribing to myTV SUPER Basic Pack and TVB Premium SVOD, customers can download the myTV SUPER app from Google Play and complete the activation process by following the instructions provided. When the contract period expires, the $58 monthly service fee will be charged automatically to the relevant registered customer account on a monthly basis. The Service will be applicable only to the Android 4.0 or newer operating system. The Service supports ONE device only after being logged-in in accordance with each registered account. Please visit www.mytvsuper.com if customer needs to login with an extra device at the same time. The relevant data transfer fee shall be charged by HTCL when a customer downloads the myTV SUPER app and/or uses the Service (includes watching advertisements after logging into the myTV SUPER App) via the data network. For details of service terms and conditions, please click here for more details.

 
promoblk_anyplex_lte_e.jpg
promoblk_3ichat_lte_e.jpg

Three.com.hk
登入
我的賬戶 dot 商業服務 dot 關於我們
網上獨家 3優惠 手機及裝置 iPhone 月費計劃 增值服務 資訊娛樂 IDD及漫遊服務 儲值咭

關於我們
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
icon
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
line

新聞稿

3香港推出「多號管理」服務
一卡十個號碼全港最多1 切合企業客戶所需

 

香港,2016年8月31日和記電訊香港控股有限公司(和記電訊香港控股,股份代號︰215)旗下流動通訊業務3香港宣佈,推出全港最多附加號碼的「多號管理」(Numbers Master)一卡多號服務,讓企業客戶可享一個主號碼及最多九個附加號碼,並透過應用程式隨時隨地切換號碼。客戶只需攜帶一部手機,便可隨時隨地透過不同電話帳戶撥打和接聽來電,輕鬆地將工作及私人電話分開處理。

以應用程式管理 支援iOS及Android智能手機
「多號管理」服務由以系統安全見稱的BlackBerry研發,利用應用程式,管理一卡十個電話號碼,並提供以電話線路接駁的高質素穩定清晰話音服務。有關服務適用於iOS及Android智能手機,讓3香港遍佈不同行業,大小規模的企業客戶於一部智能手機,透過指定的應用程式,在主號碼之上加入最多九個附加號碼,比市場上同類服務所提供的附加號碼多出一倍,是功能上的一大躍進。

客戶可透過應用程式輕鬆管理各個號碼,隨時切換及開關號碼。每個號碼均有獨立介面及名稱,可各自設定來電轉駁及留言信箱,而所有來電及短訊的所屬號碼名稱,亦會顯示於手機屏幕上,讓客戶知悉來電及來訊屬於私人或工作性質。附加號碼的話音、數據、短訊及漫遊等用量,均會從主號碼計劃中扣除。有關服務特別適用於銀行、保險及地產等行業使用。

和記電訊香港控股營運總裁陳婉真表示︰「我們是次推出的『多號管理』服務,特別為企業客戶而設,配合近年日趨普及的『自攜裝置』(Bring Your Own Device“BYOD) 工作模式,方便員工隨時隨地使用個人的手機,透過應用程式切換公司流動電話號碼以處理公務,提升工作效率,亦能有助各行各業大小規模的企業,節省購置和維護手機的資源。」

每個附加號碼月費$28 最多可享一卡十號
由即日起,3香港企業客戶可在其主號碼的SIM卡上,以每月$28附加一個同台號碼,最多可增至九個,既為員工帶來工作上的便利,同時提升企業競爭力。

率先推出BlackBerry DTEK50
此外,3香港亦成為首家本地電訊營辦商,率先推出BlackBerry最薄、保安度極高的DTEK50智能手機,配合「多號管理」服務使用,為企業客戶提供嶄新、安全和可靠的流動通訊服務。由即日起,客戶選用月費$1682 4G LTE服務計劃即可享DTEK50零機價2出機上台優惠,享有每月1GB數據、myTV SUPER 基本組合、 TVB 外購節目點播組合3,以及於合約期內豁免增值服務組合。首100名成功上台的客戶,更加送BlackBerry MP-12600充電器乙個(價值$468港元)。

欲查詢更多有關「多號管理」服務的詳情,請聯絡3香港企業客戶銷售熱線:2128 6886

 

【完】

有關3香港
3香港是領先的流動通訊服務營辦商,是目前本港唯一擁有橫跨900兆赫、1800兆赫、2100兆赫、2300兆赫及2600兆赫五個頻譜制式頻段的網絡商。3香港透過覆蓋廣泛及先進的4G LTE、3G及2G網絡,以「3」品牌為客戶提供尖端的數據、話音及漫遊流動通訊服務,並與全球各地著名的供應商合作,引入嶄新的流動裝置和增值服務;配合遍佈全港各主要地區的「3HKWiFiService」熱點,提供高速的無線上網服務。3香港是和記電訊香港控股有限公司(股份代號︰215)的流動通訊業務,和記電訊香港控股為長江和記實業(股份代號:1)集團成員。

有關3香港的詳情,請瀏覽www.three.com.hk
有關和記電訊香港控股的詳情,請瀏覽www.hthkh.com

備註:

  1. 根據本港其他三家主要流動通訊營辦商於2016年8月30日在其官方網站所公佈的附加號碼數目計算。
  2. $168月費為扣除回贈後之月費,享此優惠須選購$198指定月費計劃,回贈金額(每月為$30)將於合約期內回贈至客戶之賬戶內。須簽訂指定28個月合約及預繳$1,380 (預繳金額將於合約期內分期回贈到客戶之流動電話賬戶內),並繳付首月月費。另須繳付每月$18 行政費。
  3. 合約期內免費使用myTV SUPER基本組合及TVB外購節目點播組合 (月結單將顯示$58之正價月費及月費回贈,客戶無須繳付服務費用)。客戶於成功申請此服務後,從Google Play搜尋及下載myTV SUPER之應用軟件 (「myTV SUPER App」) ,根據指示啟動服務後便可使用。免費優惠期屆滿後,$58月費將按月於有關登記客戶戶口內自動收取。此服務適用於Android 4.0或以上作業系統。此服務在每一登記戶口登入後,只支援一部裝置,如需同時以額外裝置登入以使用服務,客戶可於www.mytvsuper.com瀏覽詳情。客戶利用數據網絡下載myTV SUPER App及/或使用此服務 (包括於登入myTV SUPER App後所收看之廣告) 時,和記電話將額外收取有關之數據傳輸費用。有關此服務之詳細條款及細則,可按此瀏覽詳情。

 
promoblk_3ichat_lte_c.jpg
image_c.jpg
promoblk_anyplex_lte_c.jpg