Three.com.hk
Login
3Care dot 3Business dot About Us

About us
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
line
Press releases
 

3 Hong Kong’s 4G users can now enjoy a year’s myTV SUPER service free of charge via a 4.5G network ideal for delivering OTT content
Express programmes soon available from myTV SUPER include
"Legend of the Blue Sea" (November) and "Infernal Affairs" (December)

 
  • 3 Hong Kong’s 4.5G network ideal as a quality OTT (over-the-top) platform.
  • 3 Hong Kong’s 4G subscribers get a year’s free use of the mobile version of the myTV SUPER Basic Pack plus TVB Premium Subscription video-on-demand service (SVOD)1.
  • TVB Data Pack2 offers abundant data for delivery of TVB content.

Hong Kong, 15 November 2016 – 3 Hong Kong, the mobile division of Hutchison Telecommunications Hong Kong Holdings Limited (HTHKH; stock code: 215), today announced that the mobile version of the myTV SUPER Basic Pack coupled with TVB Premium Subscription video-on-demand (SVOD) service – worth $380 – is being made available free of charge to new and existing 3 Hong Kong 4G users for a year starting tomorrow (16 November).

3 Hong Kong has also launched the TVB Data Pack2 to provide users with a spectacular OTT experience. Users can keep up to speed with popular dramas from mainland China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japan, Korea and the US – all via 3 Hong Kong’s 4.5G network.

3 Hong Kong’s 4.5G network provides quality OTT platform Bringing together FDD and TDD networks has enabled 3 Hong Kong to enter the 4.5G era and provide an even smoother data service.

Jennifer Tan, Chief Operating Officer of HTHKH, said: "Our smooth and stable network, together with abundant bandwidth from our 4.5G network, provides the capacity needed to build an OTT service platform, so we are now ready to carry all kinds of dynamic mobile apps. myTV SUPER has become one of the most popular OTT offerings following inception earlier this year – and we are delighted to offer 12 months' service free of charge to all 3 Hong Kong's 4G users to help celebrate launch of our 4.5G network. This amounts to a truly superlative entertainment experience delivered by our sophisticated OTT platform."

SK Cheong, General Manager of Television Broadcasts Limited, said: "According to a recent survey into local people's viewing habits, the average time spent watching TV and video was 31 hours per week, while young people spent more time watching programmes online. In order to attract greater numbers of young viewers, we need a more diverse variety of programmes that can be watched anytime, anywhere, as well as a high-speed and stable network. I am therefore glad that the myTV SUPER bundle will be offered to all 3 Hong Kong’s 4G subscribers, providing instant content that includes live broadcasts and video-on-demand. I hope this will attract more TV viewers and expand the audience."

4G users enjoy a year’s free myTV SUPER service

Starting 16 November, 3 Hong Kong will offer new and existing 4G users a 12-month handset version of the myTV SUPER Basic Pack coupled with TVB Premium SVOD1 for free. They can enjoy a diversity of programmes delivered by 3 Hong Kong’s advanced network simply by downloading the myTV SUPER app, which needs to be registered and activated before 31 March 2017. The service terminates automatically after the 12-month period, when users can choose to subscribe in order to continue watching the content.

TVB Data Pack offers up to 6GB data2 so dramas can be viewed without hassle 3 Hong Kong has also launched the TVB Data Pack2. For a minimum of $20 per month2, customers can get 1GB to 6GB data dedicated to myTV SUPER, as well as to TVB applications, so they can enjoy fantastic myTV SUPER programmes on smartphones in hassle-free manner. Please refer to below table for details.

TVB Data Pack

Monthly Fee TVB Data Contract Period
$20 1GB 12 months
$50 3GB
$80 6GB

Customers subscribing to the TVB Data Pack2 before 31 December will have the first month's fee waived.

myTV SUPER to deliver a wealth of programming A drama not to be missed by myTV SUPER users is the much anticipated “Legend of the Blue Sea” from Korea, starring Lee Min-ho and Gianna Jun, who has just given birth to her first child. The programme will be delivered express to myTV SUPER users after premiering in Korea on 17 November. In December, myTV SUPER will show the “Infernal Affairs” drama featuring Gallen Lo, Him Law, Yang Wang, Cecilia So, Chung-yan Lau, Richie Jen and Bernice Liu.

Year 2017 will see myTV SUPER delighting viewers with a treasure chest of content, such as “Heart of Greed 3”, “Line Walker II” and “Beyond The Realm Of Conscience 2”; and the acquired programs like “The Herstory”, “Wu Xin The Monster Killer 2”, “Ruyi's Royal Love in the Palace”, “Tribes and Empires-Storm of Prophecy” and “Moribito: Guardian of the Spirit 2”.

For more information on myTV SUPER promotional packages and the TVB Data Pack2, please contact the 3 Hong Kong sales hotline on 1032, visit http://www.three.com.hk/website/ShowProperty/cmrep/web/tvb_e.html or 3 Hong Kong’s Facebook Fanpage at www.facebook.com/threeHK.

For more information on myTV SUPER, please visit www.mytvsuper.com/en.

1 The Service is only applicable to the 4G postpaid customers of HTCL. The Service is a 12-month free trial of myTV SUPER Basic Pack and TVB Premium SVOD. The Service is a TV entertainment programme service. Customer may use the Service by downloading the software application (App) of myTV SUPER (the "myTV SUPER App") from Google Play or App Store and completing the activation process in accordance with the instructions. The Service will be automatically terminated upon expiration of the free trial period. The Service will only be applicable to the operation system of Android 4.0 or above, iOS 7.0 or above. When customer downloads myTV SUPER App and/or use the Service (include watching advertisements after logging in myTV SUPER App) through the mobile network, additional mobile data charge will be incurred and charged by HTCL. For details of the terms and conditions, please visit http://bit.ly/mytv_free12mth. The offer is valid until 31 March 2017.

2 Customer is required to commit 12 months contract. Applicable to iPhone monthly plan, iPad monthly plan, 4.5G Smartphone/SIM monthly plan, 4.5G Data SIM monthly plan, 4G 42M SIM monthly plan, 4G 21M SIM monthly plan and 4.5G Family monthly plan/SIM monthly plan. Data usage of the myTV SUPER, TVB platform and associated services (except the data incurred by any advertisements and promotional materials appearing within app) will be deducted from TVB Data entitlement. The usage of the TVB Data applies to local mobile data service only. An SMS alert will be sent to the customer when data usage of TVB Data reaches the limit and data usage consumed afterwards will be deducted from subscribed monthly plan entitlement. If aggregate data usage has reached the limit, local data usage will be temporarily suspended.

- Ends -

About 3 Hong Kong 3 Hong Kong is a leading mobile communications service provider and the only local operator to own blocks of spectrum across the 900MHz, 1800MHz, 2100MHz, 2300MHz and 2600MHz bands. 3 Hong Kong offers cutting-edge data, voice and roaming services under the “3” brand via far-reaching advanced 4G LTE, 3G and 2G networks. 3 Hong Kong also works with renowned partners to offer a wealth of innovative mobile devices and value-added services, while providing high-speed Wi-Fi at 3 Hong Kong’s hotspots to serve Hong Kong’s major areas. 3 Hong Kong is the mobile division of Hutchison Telecommunications Hong Kong Holdings Limited (stock code: 215), a group member of CK Hutchison Holdings (stock code: 1).

For more information on 3 Hong Kong, please visit www.three.com.hk.

For more information on HTHKH, visit www.hthkh.com.

About myTV SUPER The service of myTV SUPER is broadened by TVB. With strong TVB production library, myTV SUPER offers you a vast volume and extensive choices of thematic channels and programmes, featuring TVB self-produced shows, Asian dramas and variety shows, movies, classic movies, the latest Japanese anime, and other popular, high quality contents and topics of work. myTV SUPER is applicable on TV via myTV SUPER box, (selected 4K quality programmes are available in 4K TV), mobile and tablet that brings you a new experience of watching TV and online videos!

Official Website︰www.mytvsuper.com

Facebook Fans Page : www.facebook.com/mytvsuper/

image_e.jpg
promoblk_anyplex_lte_e.jpg
image_e1.jpg

Three.com.hk
登入
客戶服務 dot 商業服務 dot 家居寬頻 dot 關於我們
網上獨家 3優惠 手機及裝置 iPhone 月費計劃 增值服務 資訊娛樂 流動寬頻 IDD及漫遊服務 儲值咭

關於我們
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
dot
icon
dot
dot
dot
dot
line
新聞稿
 

3香港投入4.5G世代 成就優質myTV SUPER服務平台
4G客戶可免費使用一年
盡覽緊貼播放劇集︰11月《藍海傳說》.12月《無間道》

 
  • 升級4.5G網絡,構建優質OTT服務平台
  • 3香港4G客戶可享免費12個月手機版myTV SUPER基本組合及TVB外購節目點播組合1,睇足一年
  • 推出TVB數據組合2,盡享數據無憂

香港.2016年11月15日-和記電訊香港控股有限公司(和記電訊香港控股;股份代號︰215)旗下流動通訊業務3香港今天宣佈,將於明日(11月16日)起,為所有新上台及現有4G客戶提供一年免費手機版myTV SUPER基本組合及TVB外購節目點播組合(價值$380)。此外,3香港更推出全新TVB數據組合2,令客戶可於3香港的4.5G網絡時刻緊貼內地、本港,以及台灣、日本、韓國、美國等熱爆節目,享受由過頂服務(OTT)帶來包羅萬有的精彩體驗。

升級4.5G網絡  構建優質OTT服務平台

3香港踏入4.5G年代,結合FDD及TDD的優質網絡,為用戶提供更流暢的數據服務。

和記電訊香港投股營運總裁陳婉真表示:「流暢穩定的網絡,是提供OTT服務平台的基礎,憑藉4.5G網絡的廣闊頻寬,我們已為各項日新月異的流動應用作好準備。3香港年初推出myTV SUPER後,瞬即成為其中一款最受歡迎的OTT服務。為慶祝4.5G網絡啟動,我們特別為所有4G客戶提供12個月免費的myTV SUPER服務,讓客戶於3香港優質的OTT平台享受極致的娛樂體驗。」

電視廣播有限公司總經理鄭善強說︰「最近有調查顯示,港人一周平均用31小時看電視及網上影片,年輕人花費時間更長和更多是透過網絡收看節目。要吸引年輕觀眾,必須有多元化節目、流暢和快速的平台、以及可隨時隨地收看。我很高興3香港為所有4G客戶提供myTV SUPER服務,為觀眾提供即時內容,包括直播或點播電視節目,希望能吸引更多人收看電視,擴大整體觀眾群。」

4G用戶免費睇足一年myTV SUPER

3香港將於11月16日起,為所有新舊4G用戶提供12個月手機版myTV SUPER基本組合及TVB外購節目點播組合1,讓客戶在升級網絡欣賞多元化的精彩節目。客戶只需於明年3月31日前,下載「myTV SUPER」App並於App內進行簡單登記步驟即可啟用myTV SUPER服務,有關服務將於12個月體驗期後自動終止,屆時客戶可因應需要再選購服務,以繼續收看精彩節目。

推出每月高達6GB TVB數據組合2 盡享數據無憂

此外,3香港推出TVB數據組合2,每月只需$20起2,即可享每月1GB至6GB的TVB專用數據,專供瀏覽myTV SUPER及TVB應用程式,客戶可透過智能手機盡情欣賞myTV SUPER精彩節目,詳見下面︰

TVB 數據組合詳情

月費 TVB 數據用量 合約期
$20 1GB 12個月  
$50 3GB
$80 6GB

凡於12月31日前申請TVB數據組合2的客戶,更可享首月免費優惠。

myTV SUPER精彩內容源源不絕

myTV SUPER精彩內容源源不絕,2016年最後一擊有緊貼韓國播放的《藍海傳說》,此劇由產後復出的全智賢夥拍男神李敏鎬演出,真正萬眾期待,並將於11月17日在myTV SUPER和觀眾見面!而12月份則優先點播網劇《無間道》,由羅家良、羅仲謙、王陽、蘇麗珊、劉松仁、任賢齊、廖碧兒等擔演,陣容頂盛,延續無間傳奇;展望2017年,myTV SUPER已經為觀眾準備了許多強勁內容,包括一系列在myTV SUPER優先點播的合拍劇︰《溏心風暴3》、《使徒行者2》、《宮心計2之深宮計》以及外購劇《師任堂》、《無心法師II》、《如懿傳》、《海上牧雲記》、《精靈守護者2》等等。

欲查詢更多關於myTV SUPER優惠計劃及TVB數據組合2的詳情,請致電3香港銷售熱線1032、瀏覽http://www.three.com.hk/website/ShowProperty/cmrep/web/plan-postpaid.html#menugroup或Facebook專頁www.facebook.com/threeHK最新公佈。

有關myTV SUPER服務詳情,請瀏覽www.mytvsuper.com/tc

1此服務只適用於和記電話之4G月費計劃客戶。選購此服務可享十二個月免費試用期,服務內容包括myTV SUPER基本組合及TVB外購節目點播組合。此服務為一電視娛樂節目播放服務,客戶從Google Play或App Store下載myTV SUPER之應用程式 (「myTV SUPER App」) 後,根據指示完成有關啓用程序後便可使用此服務。當免費試用期屆滿後,將自動終止服務。此服務適用於Android 4.0或以上作業系統,iOS 7.0或以上作業系統。客戶利用數據網絡下載myTV SUPER App及/或使用此服務 (包括於登入myTV SUPER App後所收看之廣告) 時,和記電話將額外收取流動數據費用。有關此服務之詳細條款及細則,可瀏覽http://bit.ly/mytv_free12mth。優惠期至2017年3月31日。

2客戶須簽約使用12個月。TVB數據組合適用於iPhone月費計劃、iPad月費計劃、4.5G智能手機/SIM月費計劃、4.5G 數據SIM月費計劃、4G 42M SIM月費計劃、4G 21M SIM月費計劃及4.5G共享/共享SIM月費計劃。客戶欣賞myTV SUPER、TVB平台及其節目時(不包括瀏覽透過其中廣告所連結的網站所產生的數據用量),其所使用的數據用量將於TVB數據用量中扣除。TVB數據只適用於本地流動數據服務。當TVB數據用量用完時,閣下會收到有關數據用量之短訊通知,其後之數據用量會於客戶所選用的月費計劃之用量中扣除。 當綜合數據用量用完時,本地流動數據服務會被暫停。

【完】

有關3香港

3香港是領先的流動通訊服務營辦商,是目前本港唯一擁有橫跨900兆赫、1800兆赫、2100兆赫、2300兆赫及2600兆赫五個頻譜制式頻段的網絡商。3香港透過覆蓋廣泛及先進的4G LTE、3G及2G網絡,以「3」品牌為客戶提供尖端的數據、話音及漫遊流動通訊服務,並與全球各地著名的供應商合作,引入嶄新的流動裝置和增值服務;配合遍佈全港各主要地區的3香港Wi-Fi熱點,提供高速的無線上網服務。3香港是和記電訊香港控股有限公司(股份代號︰215)的流動通訊業務,和記電訊香港控股為長江和記實業(股份代號:1)集團成員。

有關3香港的詳情,請瀏覽 www.three.com.hk

有關和記電訊香港控股的詳情,請瀏覽 www.hthkh.com

有關myTV SUPER

TVB將整個自製節目世界打造成網絡平台,透過 myTV SUPER可以隨時隨地盡享精彩及豐富的頻道及節目,帶來全新的電視觀賞體驗!精彩內容包括︰TVB自製節目、亞洲人氣劇集及綜藝、電影、粵語片、最新日本動畫、世界各地高水準及具話題性作品等等。用戶可透過電視連接myTV SUPER電視盒子,享受高畫質視頻內容(部份節目更可透過使用4K電視機,達到4K解像度之畫面質素)、或使用手機或平板電腦透過應用程式流暢地收看喜愛節目。更多精彩內容不斷更新

官方網址︰www.mytvsuper.com

Facebook專頁: www.facebook.com/mytvsuper/

image_c.jpg
promoblk_3ichat_lte_c.jpg
promoblk_shotnprint_lte_c.jpg